Assassin's Creed Mirage Has Been Officially Confirmed as the Next AC Game, Reveal Coming Next Week

Assassin's Creed Mirage Has Been Officially Confirmed as the Next AC Game, Reveal Coming Next Week

3
Richard Walker

Following a procession of leaks and rumours, Ubisoft has finally officially confirmed that Assassin's Creed Mirage is indeed the next entry in the Assassin's Creed series, with a full reveal scheduled for a Ubisoft Forward broadcast next week.

While no details have been announced as yet, reports suggest that Assassin's Creed Mirage will feature Valhalla's enigmatic Basim as its protagonist, with the action hewing closer to traditional AC, in a Baghdad setting during the late 800s.

Reportedly slated for a spring 2023 release, all will be revealed when Assassin's Creed Mirage is officially shown off during Ubisoft Forward on 10th September, 8pm BST/9pm CEST/12pm PT, presumably alongside the leaked ‘The Forty Thieves’ quest.

Comments
3
  • I'll gladly welcome a more stealthy and smaller sized game.
  • Yeah bring back more stealth. Also looking forward to the setting. Good to be back in the Middle East.
  • I think they hit the sweet spot with AC Origins........Black Flag and Origins remain the best AC. Just wished Black Flag would have all the updates Origins had.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation