CD Projekt RED Announces Special Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire Stream For Tuesday, Revealing 'What's Next'

CD Projekt RED Announces Special Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire Stream For Tuesday, Revealing 'What's Next'

1
Richard Walker

Developer CD Projekt RED has announced a “special” Night City Wire episode, scheduled to take place next week, with a look at the upcoming Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime coming to Netflix later this month, and some details on “what's next” for Cyberpunk 2077.

A leak back in May pointed to a possible new region in Cyberpunk 2077's Pacfica region of Night City, and a new storyline involving Songbird. According to the leaked info, the DLC could include seven new story quests, new Fixer missions, world stories, and encounters, but CD Projekt has yet to reveal anything official - perhaps next week's stream will offer a first look.

What we do know for sure is that the first “major” expansion for Cyberpunk 2077 is due to release in 2023, with a new storyline, while CD Projekt RED is also working on other DLCs for its grim, futuristic open world of Night City and its outlying badlands.

“For everyone who has already walked the streets of Night City – we’re working on further DLCs as well as on a major expansion featuring a new storyline,” CD Projekt VP and CFO Piotr Nielubowicz remarked in April.

The special Night City Wire episode will be broadcast via Twitch on Tuesday 6th September at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm BST/5pm CEST, hopefully offering a first look at Cyberpunk 2077's eagerly-anticipated expansion. All ten episodes of Cyberpunk: Edgerunners also arrive on Netflix from 13th September.

Comments
1
  • That would be so fucking awesome! Hell if I didn’t have so little time I would have replayed this already. Truly one of the best sci fi epics out there IMO. So more of it can’t hurt;-)
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation