Skydance New Media's Marvel Game Led By Amy Hennig Rumoured to Star Captain America and Black Panther

Skydance New Media's Marvel Game Led By Amy Hennig Rumoured to Star Captain America and Black Panther

0
Richard Walker

Former Uncharted 2 director Amy Hennig has a quite lot on her plate at the moment, with a new Star Wars game in the offing, and a Marvel title that will reportedly feature Captain America and Black Panther as protagonists, during World War II.

That's according to Twitter account MCU Status, which states that Skydance New Media's Marvel game will see Cap and Panther joining forces to take on the forces of Hydra, presumably with Red Skull in the mix, given the WWII setting.

Upon its announcement in November of last year, Hennig noted that the new Marvel game will tell an “original story with all the humanity, complexity, and humour that makes Marvel characters so enduring”, and enable players to “embody these heroes that they love.”

Eurogamer has corroborated the reports that Captain America and Black Panther will be co-protagonists in Skydance and Hennig's new Marvel title, but we won't have long to wait for confirmation, as today will see a reveal at the Disney & Marvel Games showcase, taking place from 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST/10pm CEST.

Comments
0
    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation