Call of Duty: Next Showcase Coming Next Week with a Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer Reveal and More

Call of Duty: Next Showcase Coming Next Week with a Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer Reveal and More

1
Richard Walker

Activision has announced that it's holding a Call of Duty: Next showcase next week, revealing fresh details on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II's multiplayer, as well as some info on Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0, and Warzone Mobile.

As tweeted from the Call of Duty Twitter, the Next showcase will offer a look at “brand new maps and modes” for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II, with a full multiplayer reveal, including specifics on the upcoming beta scheduled for 22nd to 26th September on Xbox, following a period of PlayStation exclusivity.

Access to the cross-play beta will be available with a pre-order of Modern Warfare II, which will also grant one-week early access to the game's single-player campaign. Call of Duty: Next is scheduled for Thursday 15th September, at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET/5:30pm BST/6:30pm CEST.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II launches on 28th October.

Comments
1
  • I really hope they bring back the real prestige mode, none of this seasonal rank bullshit. I know they won’t but I can always hope.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation